Chris Lee (piano/arrangements)
Anton Browne (vocals)

Produced by Chris Lee and Anton Browne

Recorded, engineered, mixed and mastered by Derek Nash at Clown's Pocket Recording Studio, Bexley, Kent, 13 April 1999

The title tells the story as pianist Chris Lee and singer Anton Browne take a fresh look at some of the best popular songs written from the 1950s to the 70s. A bold attempt at the re-interpretation of classics like `You've Lost That Lovin Feeling' or `All Along the Watchtower', approached in very unusual ways.

Jazz UK

Alternative Arrangements

  1. You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin' (Mann/Weil/Spector)
  2. Do You Wanna Dance? (Blue/Roker/Shury)
  3. Laughter In The Rain (Sedaka/Cody)
  4. Caroline No (Wilson/Asher)
  5. All Along The Watchtower (Dylan)
  6. By The Time I Get To Phoenix (Webb)
  7. Music To Watch Girls By (Ramin/Velona)
  8. Trains And Boats And Planes (Bacharach/David)
  9. Dancing In The Streets (Gaye/Hunter/Stevenson)
  10. Do You Know The Way To San Jose (Bacharach/David)
  11. Can't Buy Me Love (Lennon/McCartney)